Lossless music download

VA - Tasty Sound Collection: Wine & Vocals (2009)

Blues, Folk, Pop | Author: SELMER | 7-06-2018, 05:54
VA - Tasty Sound Collection: Wine & Vocals (2009)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Tasty Sound Collection: Wine & Vocals
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Inakustik
Country: Various Countries
Genre: Pop, Folk, Blues
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 56:16 min
Full Size: 326 MB


01. One More Day - Friend 'n Fellow
02. Dance Lady Gipsy - Schenker & Barden
03. Manhattan Moon - Lucy Kaplansky
04. Grandmother - Rebecca Pidgeon
05. New Moon - Serah & Friedemann
06. I Need You - America
07. Lost - Schenker & Barden
08. Members Only - Blues Company
09. Vincent - Sara K.
10. Fools Gold - Vivino Brothers
11. Auld Lang Syne / Bring It On Home To Me - Rebecca Pidgeon
12. Tough on Me, Tough on You - Chris Farlowe

As a label, Inakustic issues some of the most strangely themed compilations out there. Not necessarily in terms of their titles or what’s on them, but in how their content relates to said title, and in how these tunes remotely relate to one another. The Tasty Sound Collection: Wine & Vocals is a case in point. A simple example is the placing of Gary Barden's and Michael Schenker's nuevo-styled metallic flamenco number “Dance Gipsy Lady” between the bossa-flavored “One More Day,” by Tuck & Patti wannabes Friend N Fellow, and Lucy Kaplansky's excellent urban folk snapshot “Manhattan Moon.” Huh? These three selections are the most glaring of the bizarre entries found here, but they’re made more so because they open the set! America makes an appearance with a re-recorded “I Need You,” and songwriter Rebecca Pidgeon has two decent cuts here in "Grandmother," and her strange but beguiling medley of "Auld Lang Syne" with "Bring It on Home to Me." The Vivino Brothers and their nocturnal blend of sheeny blues-pop are here with “Fool’s Gold,” as are Blues Company with the non-blues “Member’s Only,” Chris Farlowe's “Tough on Me, Tough on You,” Sara K.'s “Vincent,” and Serah & Friedmamn's “New Moon.” Maybe the compilers meant that this set is only desirable if you've had too much wine and want to listen to music with vocals? There isn’t one compelling reason to even consider this compilation. The “shuffle” feature on your mp3 player would do a far better job. -- Thom Jurek

Download VA - Tasty Sound Collection: Wine & Vocals (2009)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1248 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Tasty Sound Collection: Absinthe & Voices (2010)
  • VA - A Tasty Sound Collection: Beer & Rock (2012)
  • VA - Tasty Sound Collection: Champagne & Songs (2010)
  • Rebecca Pidgeon - Tough on Crime (2005)
  • Rebecca Pidgeon - Retrospective (2003)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?