Lossless music download

Lucie Horsch & Amsterdam Vivaldi Players - Vivaldi (2016) [Hi-Res]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 9-06-2018, 11:08
Lucie Horsch & Amsterdam Vivaldi Players - Vivaldi (2016) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Lucie Horsch & Amsterdam Vivaldi Players
Title Of Album: Vivaldi: Recorder Concertos
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Decca
Country: Netherlands
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 53:23 min
Full Size: 1.06 GB


Concerto per flautino in G major, RV 443
01. I. Allegro
02. II. Largo
03. III. Allegro molto

Concerto in C Minor for Recorder & Strings, RV 441
04. I. Allegro non molto
05. II. Largo
06. III. Allegro

07. Nisi Dominus (Psalm 126), RV 608 - 'Cum dederit'

Concerto in G minor, RV 439 "La notte"
08. I. Largo
09. II. Fantasmi
10. III. Largo
11. IV. Allegro

12. Concerto in G major for two mandolins, RV 532 - Andante

Concerto in F major, RV 433 "La tempesta di mare"
13. I. Allegro
14. II. Largo
15. III. Presto

Il Giustino, RV 717
16. Vedro con mio diletto Larghetto (Anastasio's aria)
17. Le Printemps de Vivaldi (transcription of vivaldi's spring RV 269 from the Four Seasons)

If you've followed the early music scene in the 2000s and 2010s, you may have noticed the emergence of a school of really formidable recorder virtuosi from the Netherlands. These players have collectively blown away the whiny recorder sounds from the early days of the Baroque revival. You might check out any of them; Erik Bosgraaf makes a good one to start with. Lucie Horsch may not yet be at the top of this heap, but she was just 16 years old when this album appeared in 2016, and that made her not only a novelty but a possible role model, not to mention a source of sales, for the countless young people who study the recorder at school in England, the Netherlands, other European countries, and even occasionally the U.S. Sample the first movement of the Recorder Concerto in C minor, RV 441 to assure yourself of Horsch's smoothness in rapid arpeggios, and then move on to the slow movements, where she really is above average, with innate musicality and a lovely singing tone. A couple of recorder arrangements of vocal pieces work well in this regard, and a bonus is a real rarity as an encore: Jean-Jacques Rousseau's arrangement of the tune from the Spring concerto from Vivaldi's Four Seasons, apparently done as a kind of example of what the natural style in music could sound like. An entirely satisfying debut. -- James Manheim

Download Lucie Horsch & Amsterdam Vivaldi Players - Vivaldi (2016) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 773 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Avison Ensemble & Pavlo Beznosiuk - Vivaldi: Il Cimento dell' armonia ...
  • Holland Baroque Society / Rachel Podger - Vivaldi: La Cetra (2012) [24bit/9 ...
  • Sophie Yates - Bach: Transcriptions of Concertos by Vivaldi (2013)
  • Anne Akiko Meyers - The Four Seasons: The Vivaldi Album [HDTracks 24-96]
  • Antonio Vivaldi - Bellezza Crudel (2008)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?