Lossless music download

Wiener Philharmoniker & Lorin Maazel - Sibelius: The Seven Symphonies (2015) [Hi-Res]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 12-06-2018, 17:31
Wiener Philharmoniker & Lorin Maazel - Sibelius: The Seven Symphonies (2015) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Wiener Philharmoniker & Lorin Maazel
Title Of Album: Sibelius: The Seven Symphonies
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Decca
Country: Austria & USA
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 04:05:37
Full Size: 4.69 GB


Symphony No. 1 in E minor, Op. 39
01. I. Andante, ma non troppo – Allegro energico
02. II. Andante (ma non troppo lento)
03. III. Scherzo (Allegro)
04. IV. Finale (Quasi una fantasia)

Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43
05. I. Allegretto – Poco allegro – Tranquillo, ma poco a poco ravvivando il tempo al allegro
06. II. Tempo andante, ma rubato – Andante sostenuto
07. III. Vivacissimo – Lento e suave – Largamente
08. IV. Finale (Allegro moderato)

Symphony No. 3 in C major, Op. 52
09. I. Allegro moderato
10. II. Andantino con moto, quasi allegretto
11. III. Moderato – Allegro (ma non tanto)

Symphony No. 4 in A minor, Op. 63
12. I. Tempo molto moderato, quasi adagio
13. II. Allegro molto vivace
14. III. Il tempo largo
15. IV. Allegro

Symphony No. 5 in E major, Op. 82
16. I. Tempo molto moderato – Largamente – Allegro moderato
17. II. Andante mosso, quasi allegretto
18. III. Allegro molto

Symphony No. 6 in D minor, Op. 104
19. I. Allegro molto moderato
20. II. Allegretto moderato
21. III. Poco vivace
22. IV. Allegro molto

Symphony No. 7 in C major, Op. 105
23. Symphony No. 7 in C major, Op. 105

Karelia Suite, Op. 11
24. I. Intermezzo (Moderato)
25. II. Ballade (Tempo di menuetto)
26. III. Alla marcia (Moderato)

Tapiola, Op. 112
27. Tapiola, Op. 112

“still the best all-round version of the complete Sibelius cycle” Penguin Guide

Sibelius’ reputation rests chiefly on his magnificent symphonies, seven spectacular creations, all with their particular points of grandeur and originality.

Originally released between 1963 and 1968 Maazel’s Sibelius cycle met with critical acclaim. Particularly praised is Maazel’s interpretation of the Fourth Symphony in the Vienna Philharmonic’s only recording of the work.

Decca has gone back to the original tapes to make a definitive transfer and present a set which includes the remastered recordings on 4 CDs and a High Fidelity Pure Audio Blu-ray disc – an unprecedented opportunity to hear these legendary recordings in the best possible audio quality.

Download Wiener Philharmoniker & Lorin Maazel - Sibelius: The Seven Symphonies (2015) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 859 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Maria Grinberg - Beethoven ~ Piano Sonatas (2006)
  • Paul Lewis - Beethoven: Complete Piano Sonatas (10 CD Set) (2009)
  • Quartetto Italiano - Complete Decca, Philips and DG Recordings [37 CD Box S ...
  • Vladimir Ashkenazy - Sibelius: The Symphonies; Tone Poems; Violin Concerto ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?