Lossless music download

Philippe Jaroussky - Bach & Telemann: Sacred Cantatas (2016) [Hi-Res]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 14-06-2018, 14:10
Philippe Jaroussky - Bach & Telemann: Sacred Cantatas (2016) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Philippe Jaroussky
Title Of Album: Bach & Telemann: Sacred Cantatas
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Erato / Warner Classics
Country: France
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 01:14:56
Full Size: 1.37 GB


Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantata No. 170, "Vergnugte Ruh, beliebte Seelenlust", BWV 170:
01. I. "Vergnugte Ruh, beliebte Seelenlust "
02. II. "Die Welt, das Sundenhaus"
03. III. "Wie jammern mich doch die verkehrten Herzen"
04. IV. "Wer sollte sich demnach"
05. V. "Mir ekelt mehr zu leben"

Georg Philipp Telemann: Cantata, "Der am Olberg zagende Jesus", TWV 1, 364:
06. I. "Die stille Nacht umschloss den Kreis der Erden"
07. II. "Ich bin betrubt bis in den Tod"
08. III. "Er rung die heil'gen Hande"
09. IV. "Mein Vater! Wenn dir's wohlgefallt"
10. V. "Allein, die Angst nahm jeden Nu"
11. VI. "Kommet her, ihr Menschenkinder"

Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantata No. 82, "Ich habe genug", BWV 82:
12. I. "Ich habe genug"
13. II. "Ich habe genug"
14. III. "Schlummert ein, ihr matten Augen"
15. IV. "Mein Gott ! wann kommt das schone - Nun !"
16. V. "Ich freue mich auf meinen Tod"

Georg Philipp Telemann: Cantata, "Jesus liegt in letzten Zugen", TWV 1, 983:
17. I. "Jesus liegt in letzten Zugen"
18. II. "Erbarmenswurd'ger Blick!"
19. III. "Mein liebster Heiland"
20. IV. "Jedoch, da dir's gefallt"
21. V. "Darauf freuet sich mein Geist"

For his first album devoted entirely to works sung in German, star countertenor Philippe Jaroussky has chosen four religious cantatas: two by J.S. Bach (including the much-loved ‘Ich habe genug’) and two by Georg Philipp Telemann. Jaroussky is accompanied by the Freiburger Barockorchester, which also joined him for live performances at Berlin in 2015 as part of the singer’s season as artist-in-residence at the city’s historic Konzerthaus.

In late 2015 Jaroussky performed these works before a capacity audience at Berlin’s historic Konzerthaus, where he was artist-in-residence in the 2015-16 season; this concert marked the first time he had sung in German to a German audience. “The voice of an angel” were the words of the Berliner Tagesspiegel, which also made clear that Jaroussky had the vocal means to express the drama of Telemann’s ‘Mount of Olives’ cantata.The Berliner Morgenpost, meanwhile, highlighted the singer’s readiness to venture into new areas of repertoire, describing him as “perhaps the most adventurous of today’s countertenors”. The writer also praised Jaroussky’s “exquisitely fine legato” and evoked the way his “plaintive descant glowed over the inky-black accompaniment” in the Telemann. The instrumental ensemble in Berlin, as on this recording, was the Freiburger Barockorchester, which gave its first concert nearly 30 years ago and is established as one of the finest ensembles in the field of historically informed performance.

Philippe Jaroussky, countertenor
Ann-Kathrin Bruggemann, oboe
Juan de la Rubia, organ
Freiburger Barockorchester
Petra Mullejans, violin & direction

Download Philippe Jaroussky - Bach & Telemann: Sacred Cantatas (2016) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 738 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Rene Jacobs & Akademie fur Alte Musik Berlin - Telemann: Cantaten & Odes (1 ...
  • Iestyn Davies, Arcangelo & Jonathan Cohen - JS Bach: Cantatas Nos 54, 82 & ...
  • Philippe Jaroussky, Bach & Telemann - Sacred Cantatas (2017) [BDRip 1080p]
  • Philippe Jaroussky, Bach & Telemann - Sacred Cantatas (2017) [Blu-ray]
  • Gemma Bertagnolli, Stefano Bagliano, Collegium Pro Musica - Georg Philipp T ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?