Lossless music download

The Amsterdam String Quartet - Haydn: String Quartets Vol. 1 (2007) [SACD]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 20-06-2018, 16:02
The Amsterdam String Quartet - Haydn: String Quartets Vol. 1 (2007) [SACD]
Artist: The Amsterdam String Quartet
Title Of Album: Haydn: String Quartets Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Channel Classics
Country: Netherlands
Genre: Classical
Quality: DST64 image (*.iso) 2.0 / 5.0
Bitrate: 2.8 MHz/1 Bit
Time: 01:08:17
Full Size: 3.45 GB


Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

String Quartet op. 20 no. 3
01. Allegro con spirito
02. Menuetto, Allegretto
03. Poco Adagio
04. Finale, Allegro molto

String Quartet op. 74 no. 1 C major
05. Allegro Moderato
06. Andantino grazioso
07. Menuetto, Allegretto
08. Finale, Vivace

String Quartet op. 76 no.1 in G major
09. Allegro con spirito
10. Adagio sostenuto
11. Menuetto, Presto
12. Allegro ma non troppo

With this debut album of three Haydn string quartets, the Amsterdam String Quartet bursts successfully into the recording. The ensemble performs on period instruments, specializing in works composed circa 1762 to 1847. There's nothing dainty or timid about these instruments or its approach to them. In fact, the sound is more energetic and vital than many other ensembles are able to achieve on modern instruments. The balance does not overly favor the first violin part, instead allowing listeners to enjoy the intricacies and harmonies of the inner voices. Intonation is spot on and vibrato is used with refreshing discretion; articulation, dynamics, and pacing seamlessly match across all four instruments. Channel Classics' decision to record this album with multichannel SACD sound only makes a good thing better; listeners who are able to enjoy this feature will be treated to exceptionally clean, refined sound, and a spaciousness that gives the impression of sitting in the midst of the quartet. The liner notes make mention of the quartet's intention to perform all 68 of Haydn's string quartets in 2009. Listeners can only hope that Channel Classics will continue to record that effort and create a truly exceptional and necessary complete set of the works. -- Mike D. Brownell

Download The Amsterdam String Quartet - Haydn: String Quartets Vol. 1 (2007) [SACD]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 549 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Salomon String Quartet - Haydn: String Quartets (14 CDs, 1986-1996)
  • Auryn Quartet - Joseph Haydn: String Quartets [The Auryn Series Collection] ...
  • Tetzlaff Quartett - Schubert: String Quartet No. 15; Haydn: String Quartet, ...
  • The London Haydn Quartet - Haydn: String Quartets Opp 54 & 55 (2017)
  • The Amsterdam String Quartet - Haydn: String Quartets Op. 20 No. 3; Op. 74 ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?