Lossless music download

Earth, Wind & Fire - Now, Then & Forever (2013) [Hi-Res]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: SELMER | 25-06-2018, 12:08
Earth, Wind & Fire - Now, Then & Forever (2013) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Earth, Wind & Fire
Title Of Album: Now, Then & Forever
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Legacy Recordings
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz-Funk, Soul, R&B
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [48kHz/24bit]
Time: 43:30 min
Full Size: 562 MB


01. Sign On [4:17]
02. Love is Law [4:20]
03. My Promise [3:22]
04. Guiding Lights [6:24]
05. Got to Be Love [3:41]
06. Belo Horizonte [1:50]
07. Dance Floor [4:59]
08. Splashes [5:21]
09. Night of My Life [4:00]
10. The Rush [5:07]

Down to a core trio of Philip Bailey, Verdine White, and Ralph Johnson, EWF made their first album since 2005's Illumination with a little help from Larry Dunn and guidance from Maurice White. The Whites, Bailey, and Dunn, along with Al McKay, were inducted into the Songwriting Hall of Fame in 2010, yet Bailey co-wrote only two songs here, while Dunn contributed to one. In addition to Johnson's two co-compositions, a long list of writers was involved, with Bailey's son Philip Doron Bailey given the heaviest load beside the likes of Siedah Garrett and Lee "Son of Leroy" Hutson, Jr. A couple elements of certain songs excepted -- the rigid beat of "Dance Floor," the hard rhythmic drive of "Night of My Life" -- the Earth, Wind & Fire of Open Our Eyes through Faces seems to have been in the mind of each of the involved. The songs are generally enjoyable and recall that era of the band, filled with an easygoing and positive spirit with soaring vocal arrangements, Verdine's thumping bass, and those beaming horns. "My Promise" and "Guiding Light" especially rise high enough to be slotted between classics without losing listener interest. Now, Then & Forever demonstrates the lasting value of the band's classic sound. Its two-disc deluxe edition adds a seven-track selection of favorites picked by the likes of Raphael Saadiq, Lenny Kravitz, and Pharrell. Only Clive Davis ("Power") digs deep. -- Andy Kellman

Download Earth, Wind & Fire - Now, Then & Forever (2013) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1349 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - That’s The Way Of The World 1975 [MFSL SACD 2005] PS ...
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - Last Days And Time (1972) [2012] [HDtracks]
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - Now, Then & Forever [2CD] (2013)
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - The Essential Earth, Wind & Fire (2002)
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - That's The Way Of The World (1975)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?