Lossless music download

Sarah Vaughan And Her Trio - Sarah Vaughan At Mister Kelly's (1986)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 25-06-2018, 16:52
Sarah Vaughan And Her Trio - Sarah Vaughan At Mister Kelly's (1986)
Artist: Sarah Vaughan And Her Trio
Title Of Album: Sarah Vaughan At Mister Kelly's
Year Of Release: 1986
Label: Emarcy
Country: USA
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 73:10
Full Size: 581 MB


01. September In The Rain
02. Willow Weep For Me
03. Just One Of Those Things
04. Be Anything But Darling Be Mine
05. Thou Swell
06. Stairway To The Stars
07. Honeysuckle Rose
08. Just A Gigolo
09. How High The Moon
10. Dream
11. I'm Going To Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
12. It's Got To Be Love
13. Alone
14. If This Isn't Love
15. Embraceable You
16. Lucky In Love
17. Dancing In The Dark
18. Poor Butterfly
19. Sometimes I'm Happy
20. Cover The Waterfront

During the mid-'50s, Sarah Vaughan spent most of her time recording songbook standards backed by a large orchestra in florid arrangements, with only the occasional breath of fresh air like her masterpiece, 1954's Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown. Four years after that milestone, another landed with the live album At Mister Kelly's. Recorded quite early in the days of the live LP, the album captured Vaughan at her best and most relaxed, stretching out on a set of late-night torch songs and ballads. With a trio including Jimmy Jones on piano, Roy Haynes on drums, and Richard Davis on bass, Vaughan is simply captivating, easily disproving the notion that, to be entertaining, singers needed inventive arrangements and multiple voices (instrumental or otherwise) behind them. Her unerring sense of rhythm carries her through every song on this set, whether the occasion calls for playfulness and wit ("Thou Swell," "Honeysuckle Rose") or a world-wise melancholia ("Willow Weep for Me"). Her accompanists are a valuable anchor, with Haynes' drumming just as precise as Sassy's vocals and Jones' piano solos adding additional vitality. -- John Bush

Download Sarah Vaughan And Her Trio - Sarah Vaughan At Mister Kelly's (1986)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1223 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Sarah Vaughan - An Introduction To Sarah Vaughan (2006) [Hi-Res]
  • Sarah Vaughan - Sarah Vaughan [Reissue 2000] (1954)
  • Sarah Vaughan - At Mister Kelly's (1991)
  • Sarah Vaughan - Divine: The Jazz Albums 1954-1958 ( 2013)
  • Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown (1990)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?