Lossless music download

Beck - Sea Change 2002 (2016) [Vinyl]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Alternative, Rock, Indie, Folk | Author: artmuss | 4-10-2018, 15:31
Beck - Sea Change 2002 (2016) [Vinyl]Artist: Beck
Title Of Album: Sea Change
Year Of Release: 2002/2016
Label (Catalog#): DGC [00602557034905]
Country: United States
Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit-96kHz]
Time: 52:26
Full Size: 1.12 gb

Beck's seventh album, Sea Change, signified a dramatic musical shift in sound and tone from its predecessor, the funky, R&B-influenced Midnite Vultures, and as its title suggested, was a profound transformation. Inspired by the dissolution of a longtime relationship, Beck transformed his sadness into both his most personal and beautiful record to date, trading his trademark sample-filled songs and impressionistic, irreverent lyrics for pensive melodies, sweeping strings and direct, confessional lyrics. Produced by Nigel Godrich, the album, which peaked at #8 on the Billboard 200, was made with a full band which included guitarist Smokey Hormel, keyboard player Roger Manning, drummer Joey Waronker; Beck's father, David Campbell, provided string arrangements. While widely praised upon release in 2002, the album has only grown in stature. Rolling Stone's David Fricke hailed it as 'the best album Beck has ever made,' adding it's his 'Blood On The Tracks,' and the record was listed in their 2009 definitive list of the '500 Greatest Albums of All Time' and the '100 Best Albums of the 2000s.' In SPIN's 10-year anniversary piece, they declared it 'the best melancholy album of the millennium' while The Guardian called it 'his masterpiece.' The album will be released as a double LP with a download card featuring 320kbps AAC MP4 audio files of the entire album.


01. The Golden Age
02. Paper Tiger
03. Guess I'm Doing Fine
04. Lonesome Tears
05. Lost Cause
06. End of the Day
07. It's All in Your Mind
08. Round the Bend
09. Already Dead
10. Sunday Sun
11. Little One
12. Side of the Road



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1254 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Beck - Guero (2005) [2016] [HDTracks]
  • Jeff Beck - There And Back (2013) [Hi-Res]
  • Beck - Sea Change (2002) [2014] [HDtracks]
  • Beck - The Information 2006 [HDtracks] (2014)
  • Beck - Sea Change (2013) Blu-ray Audio

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?