Lossless music download

Ray Chen - The Golden Age (2018) [24bit/96kHz]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 27-06-2018, 18:24
Ray Chen - The Golden Age (2018) [24bit/96kHz]
Artist: Ray Chen
Title Of Album: The Golden Age
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Decca
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, cover, d.bookler)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/96kHz]
Time: 00:52:58 min
Full Size: 987 mb

One of today’s most charismatic young violinists, Ray Chen, reveals his early-awaited new album The Golden Age – a thrilling collection of chamber and orchestral works. The album, set to release on June 8 via Decca Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company, arrives as his first from Decca Classics since signing to the label last year.

Recognized as a musician of “phenomenal talent” by The Washington Post, Chen has handpicked a selection of works for his new album which celebrates the ‘golden age’ of the violin – not only in terms of repertoire, but also in performance style and ingenuity. The centrepiece is Max Bruch’s Violin Concerto which was recorded in August last year with the London Philharmonic Orchestra and conductor Robert Trevino.

The album opens with a piece for string quartet which has already garnered over 50,000 hits on Chen’s YouTube channel. Titled, “A New Satiesfaction”, it features “Gymnop?die No.1” by Erik Satie with an allusion to Rossini’s “William Tell Overture”. Performed by Chen and his Made in Berlin quartet, the arrangement of “A New Satiesfaction” is done by the group’s cellist, Stephan Koncz. The other violinist in the quartet is Noah Bendix-Balgley while Amihai Grosz plays viola. All of Chen’s collaborators in the group are members of the Berlin Philharmonic and they recorded together in the city last November.

The album also features compositions and arrangements by such legendary violinists as Fritz Kreisler and Jascha Heifetz, which Chen performs with pianist Julien Quentin. Among them are Kreisler’s “Syncopation and Sch?n Rosmarin” and Cyril Scott’s “Lotus Land”, plus Heifetz’s transcriptions of “Estrellita” by Manuel Ponce and George Gershwin’s “Summertime”. Stephan Koncz has also arranged Debussy’s Clair de lune and the traditional Australian favourite “Waltzing Matilda” (Ray hails from Australia and Taiwan).

1. Satie, Koncz: A New Satiesfaction (Gymnop?die No. 1) 04:31
2. Kreisler: Syncopation 02:03
3. Ponce: Estrellita (Arr. Heifetz) 03:31
4. Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 : 1. Vorspiel (Allegro moderato) 08:43
5. Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 : 2. Adagio 09:24
6. Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 : 3. Finale (Allegro energico) 07:37
7. Suite bergamasque, L. 75 : 3. Clair de lune (Arr. Koncz) 04:32
8. Kreisler: Sch?n Rosmarin 02:17
9. Porgy and Bess : Summertime (Arr. Heifetz) 01:55
10. Scott, Kreisler: Lotus Land (Arr. Kreisler) 05:09
11. Traditional: Waltzing Matilda (Arr. Koncz) 03:16

Download from Takefile

Download from Ausfile

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1059 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Salvatore Accardo - Salvatore Accardo plays Paganini: The Complete Recordin ...
  • Hilary Hahn / Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra - Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto; S ...
  • VA - Ultimate Violin Classics: The Essential Masterpieces (2006)
  • David Oistrakh - Beethoven: Violin Concerto (1959) [2012] [HDtracks]
  • Vanessa-Mae - The Classical Collection part1 (3CD Box Set)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?