Lossless music download

La Stagione & Michael Schneide - Handel: Rodelinda (1991)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 29-06-2018, 07:02
La Stagione & Michael Schneide - Handel: Rodelinda (1991)
Artist: La Stagione & Michael Schneide
Title Of Album: Handel: Rodelinda
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Deutsche Harmonia Mundi
Country: Germany
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:02:47
Full Size: 934 MB


CD 1
01. Ouverture
02. Menuet
03. Scena 1: Ho Perduto Il Caro Sposo
04. Scena 1: Regina!
05. Scena 1: L'empio Rigor Del Fato
06. Scena 2: Duca, Vedesti Mai
07. Scena 3: E Tanto Da Che Sei Re
08. Scena 3: Io Gia T'amai, Ritrosa
09. Scena 4: E Tu Dice D'amarmi?
10. Scena 4: Lo Faro, Diro Spietato
11. Scena 5: Eduige, T'inganni
12. Scena 5: Di Cupido Impiego I Vanni
13. Scena 6: Pompe Vane Di Morte!
14. Scena 6: Ma Giunge Unulfo
15. Scena 7: Ombre, Piante, Urne Funeste!
16. Scena 8: Baci Inutili E Vani
17. Scena 8: Morrai Si, L'empia
18. Scena 9: E Ben, Duca, Poss'io
19. Scena 9: Se Per Te Giungo A Godere
20. Scena 10: Unulfo, Oh Dio!
21. Scena 10: Sono I Colpi Della Sorte
22. Scena 11: Si, L'infida Consorte
23. Scena 11: Confusa Si Miri

CD 2
01. Scena 1: Gia Perdesti, Oh Signora
02. Scena 2: Rodelinda, Si Mesta Ritorni
03. Scena 2: De'miei Scherni
04. Scena 3: Rodelinda, E Pur Ver?
05. Scena 3: Spietati, Io Vi Giurai
06. Scena 4: Unulfo, Garibaldo
07. Scena 4: Prigioniera Ho L'alma
08. Scena 4: Massime Cosi Indegne
09. Scena 4: Tirannia Gli Diede Il Regno
10. Scena 4: Si, Si Fellon, T'intendo
11. Scena 4: Fra Tempeste Funeste
12. Scena 5: Con Rauco Mormorio
13. Scena 5: Ah, No; Che Non M'inganna
14. Scena 5: Scacciata Dal Suo Nido
15. Scena 6: Vive Il Mio Sposo?
16. Scena 6: Ritorna, Oh Caro E Dolce
17. Scena 7: Ah! Si, Ecco Lo Sposo
18. Scena 7: Tuo Drudo E Mio Rivale
19. Scena 7: Non Ti Basto, Consorte
20. Scena 7: Io T'abbraccio

CD 3
01. Scena 1: Del German Nel Periglio
02. Scena 1: Un Zeffiro Spiro
03. Scena 1: Con Opra Giusta
04. Scena 1: Quanto Piu Fiera Tempesta
05. Scena 2: O Falso E Bertarido
06. Scena 2: Tra Sospetti, Affetti
07. Scena 3: Chi Di Voi Fu Piu Infedele
08. Scena 4: Non Temere. Signore!
09. Scena 4: Se'l Mio Duol
10. Scena 5: Fatto Inferno E Il Mio
11. Scena 5: Pastorello D'un Povero
12. Scena 6: Che Miro? Amica Sorte
13. Scena 7: Tu Morrai, Traditor!
14. Scena 7: Vivi Tiranno!
15. Scena 7: Dunque Sei Bertarido?
16. Scena Ultima: Ecco Ti Innanzi Il Reo
17. Scena Ultima: Mio Caro Bene!
18. Scena Ultima: Sposa, Figlio, Sorella
19. Scena Ultima: Dopo La Notte Oscura

La Stagione Orchestra is a period-instrument ensemble closely associated with music from the Baroque era, most notably works by Telemann, J.S. Bach, and Handel. La Stagione is also known for the rediscovery and championing of compositions by less prominent Baroque figures like Franz Beck, Ignaz Holzbauer, Alessandro Stradella, and several Bach sons. But La Stagione's repertory also takes in works by Haydn and Mozart, as well as composers from the 19th and 20th centuries, including Stockhausen. Consisting of 18 players and conductor Michael Schneider, La Stagione regularly performs with leading vocal ensembles and instrumental soloists, and often tour throughout Europe and appear at the more important early music festivals such as the Handel festivals in G?ttingen and Halle, and the Bachfest Leigzig. The ensemble has appeared on more than 30 recordings over the years for such labels as Capriccio, Harmonia Mundi, and CPO.

La Stagione Orchestra was founded in Frankfurt in 1988 by longtime conductor Michael Schneider. The ensemble, also known as La Stagione Frankfurt, quickly drew attention in Germany and nearby parts of Europe. Among its earliest recordings was an acclaimed 1993 CPO disc of the six symphonies, Op. 10, by Carl Friedrich Abel. Throughout the 1990s La Stagione developed a reputation as one of Germany's leading period-instrument ensembles, not least because of its versatility not only in instrumental music, but in choral and operatic works as well. Indeed, the 1997 Deutsche Harmonia Mundi CD of Christmas cantatas by Alessandro Stradella, featuring countertenor Kai Wessel, tenor Christoph Pr?gardien, soprano Ruth Ziesak, and other leading vocal soloists, was a critically praised effort.

By the early years of the new century La Stagione had become a major presence at music festivals, sometimes presenting important contemporary works, as with its performance of Stockhausen's Zodiac at the 2003 Kassel Music Days Festival in Kassel, Germany. In 2004 La Stagione captured the German Record Critics Prize for a CPO recording of symphonies No. 1, No. 2, and No. 6, Op. 3, by Franz Beck.

In 2007 La Stagione lauched its most extensive recording project to date with volume 1 of the wind concertos of Telemann, on the CPO label. As for live performances, the ensemble was regularly experiencing great success, as evidenced by a June 2009 tour of Spain, which included concerts in Barcelona, Valencia, and Palma de Mallorca. Volume six of La Stagione's Telemann wind concerto series was issued to international acclaim in 2011. -- Robert Cummings

Download La Stagione & Michael Schneide - Handel: Rodelinda (1991)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 819 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Europa Galante & Fabio Biondi - Handel: Poro (1994)
  • Federico Maria Sardelli & Modo Antiquo - Vivaldi: Atenaide (2007)
  • L'Arte Del Mondo & Werner Ehrhardt - Antonio Salieri: La Scuola de' Gelos ...
  • Rossini - L'Italiana in Algeri (Marilyn Horne) (1991)
  • Mozart - La Clemenza di Tito (Rene Jacobs...) (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?