Lossless music download

Gal Costa - O Melhor De Gal Costa (1991)

Jazz, Pop | Author: indeep1 | 11-07-2018, 22:01
Gal Costa - O Melhor De Gal Costa (1991)
Artist: Gal Costa
Title Of Album: O Melhor De Gal Costa
Year Of Release: 1991
Label(Catalog#): RCA[3150-2-RL]
Genre: Latin, Musica popular brasileira
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue,log,scans)
Time: 63:33
Full Size: 407 MB(+3%)


1 Brasil 2:51
2 Chuva de Prata 3:08
3 Sorte 4:12
4 De Volta Ao Comeco 5:02
5 Vaca Profana 4:45
6 Bem-Bom 3:19
7 Atras da Luminosidade 2:31
8 Ultimo Blues 4:48
9 Nada Mais (Lately) 4:16
10 Ta Combinado 4:17
11 Um Dia de Domingo 6:11
12 Topazio 4:16
13 Cabeca Feita/Tililingo/Tem Pouca Diferenca 5:06
14 Musa de Qualquer Estacao 3:46
15 Quem Perguntou Por Mim 3:33
16 Onde Esta O Dinheiro 2:26

For a supposed best-of, this does Costa, long one of Brazil's best singers, few favors. The '80s weren't a great musical decade anywhere, even in Brazil, and so at least the first half of this disc showcases bad synthesizers, rock guitar, and all the other things that made the period heavy going. It gets off to a shocking start with "Brasil" and doesn't really improve for the first eight tracks -- even some sprightly and thoughtful percussion work can't redeem the arrangements. From track nine on things improve a little, but only a little. "Nada Mais (Lately)," a song with a Stevie Wonder lyric, has some personality and subtlety, but soon there is "Um Dia de Domingo," a song so firmly in the middle of the road that it's in danger of being crushed from both sides. There's not even any invention in the song's arrangement. The lightness of "Topazio" redeems things a little, while "Cabeca Feita," with a guest appearance by Luiz Gonzaga, is more rooted. However, all that good will is quickly erased by "Musa de Qualquer Estacao," which sounds like part of the cheap soundtrack to a particularly cheesy '80s flick. Milton Nascimento's "Quem Pereguntou Por Mim" offers a breathing space of quality, but that's soon over and it's time for the perky final cut, "Onde Esta O Dinhiero." You have to feel sorry for her, being represented by these cuts, the vast majority of which she'd probably rather forget.

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 1 | Views: 700 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Yamandu Costa - Ida e Volta (2007)
  • Gal Costa - Gal Total [17 CD Box Set] (2010)
  • VA - Brasil: A Century Of Song [4CD Box Set] (1995)
  • VA - Pure... Brazil [4CD Box Set] (2013)
  • VA - Ritmo Brasil (1991)

  • #1: demerval (27 January 2020 12:45)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 14.12.2017
    Than you very much!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?