Lossless music download

Caetano Veloso - Omaggio A Federico E Giulietta (1999)

Jazz | Author: indeep1 | 12-07-2018, 08:04
Caetano Veloso - Omaggio A Federico E Giulietta (1999)
Artist: Caetano Veloso
Title Of Album: Omaggio A Federico E Giulietta
Year Of Release: 1999
Label(Catalog#): Universal[5466382]
Genre: Latin Jazz, Brazilian Traditions
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue,log,scans)
Time: 70:06
Full Size: 388 MB(+3%)


01. Que Nao Se Ve (Come Tu Mi Vuoi) 4:14
02. Trilhos Urbanos 3:24]
03. Giulietta Masina 4:40
04. Lua, Lua, Lua, Lua 4:45]
05. Luna Rossa 5:54
06. Chega De Saudade 3:05
07. Nada 3:43
08. Come Prima 2:52
09. Ave Maria 1:49
10. Chora Tua Tristeza 3:33]
11. Coracao Vagabundo 4:38
12. Cajuina 2:21
13. Gelsomina 3:33
14. Let's Face The Music And Dance 4:18
15. Coracao Materno 4:42
16. Patricia 3:12
17. Dama Das Camelias 2:44
18. Coimbra 4:33
19. Gelsomina 2:15

personnel :

Caetano Veloso's admiration and reverance to the cinema poetry of Federico Fellini is notorious. Through his song "Giulietta Masina" (prohibited in Brazil due to a profanity), Fellini's sister Maddalena knew Veloso's devotion to her brother and asked him to have a tribute concert (in which this album was recorded), which was held in October 1987 at the Teatro Nuovo, Dogana (San Marino Republic). In the booklet, Veloso explains in his own words the relevance of each song for a Fellini tribute. Veloso wasn't in top form, maybe due to the emotion of facing his longtime idol's image. But in spite of some vocal deficiencies, his interpretation is as sincere as it can be, delivering with delicacy the mysterious quality so dear to the filmmaker. "Que Nao Se Ve," Veloso's version of Nino Rota/T. Amurri's "Come Tu Me Vuoi," was dedicated to Marcello Mastroianni. Other songs taken from Fellini's film soundtracks were "Gelsomina" (M. Galdieri/Nino Rota), and "Patricia" (Damaso Peres Prado, a version by Bourges from the film La Dolce Vita). "Luna Rossa" is a popular Neapolitan song, performed in bossa rhythm, which was included because of its theme, the moon. The originals are "Trilhos Uurbanos," "Giulietta Masina," "Lua, Lua, Lua," and "Coracao Vagabundo." An additional bossa is "Chega de Saudade" (No More Blues). Delicacy is the central concept here, where nostalgia and melancholy also met each other. Backed by the usual competence of Jaques Morelenbaum, Luiz Brasil, Jorge Helder, and Carlos Balla, this album is suited for those who can't stand the electric pop style present in some of Veloso's albums.~Alvaro Neder

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 597 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Caetano Veloso - Caetano Veloso (1968)
  • Caetano Veloso - The Definitive Collection (2003)
  • Caetano Veloso - Todo Caetano [Box Set] (2002)
  • Richard Galliano - Nino Rota (2011)
  • Brasil a coletanea definitiva/ Bossa nova 50-aniversario

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?