Lossless music download

Jurgen Budday - Georg Friedrich Handel: Judas Maccabaus (2007)

Classic | Author: SELMER | 28-07-2018, 08:14
Jurgen Budday - Georg Friedrich Handel: Judas Maccabaus (2007)
Artist: Jurgen Budday
Title Of Album: Georg Friedrich Handel: Judas Maccabaus
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: K&K Verlagsanstalt
Country: Germany
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image + .cue, log, scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:35:20
Full Size: 719 MB


George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)

CD 1
1. Judas Maccabaeus, oratorio, HWV 63: Act 1. Overture
2. Chorus. Mourn, ye afflicted children
3. Recitative. Well may your sorrows
4. Aria. From this dread scene
5. Chorus. For Sion lamentation make
6. Recitative. Not vain is all this storm of grief
7. Aria. Pious orgies
8. Chorus. Oh, father, whose almighty power
9. Accompagnato. I feel the Deity within
10. Solo & Chorus. Arm, arm, ye brave / We come
11. Recitative. 'Tis well my friends
12. Aria. Call forth thy powers
13. Recitative. To Heav'ns almighty King
14. Aria. O liberty
15. Aria. Come, ever smiling liberty
16. Aria. 'Tis liberty
17. Duet. Come ever smiling liberty
18. Chorus. Lead on, lead on
19. Recitative/Accompagnato. So will'd my father
20. Semi-Chorus. Disdainful of danger
21. Recitative. Ambition, if e'er honour
22. Aria. No unhallowed desire
23. Recitative. Haste we, my brethren
24. Chorus. Hear us, Oh Lord

25. Act 2. Chorus. Fall'n is the foe
26. Aria. So rapid thy course is
27. Recitative. Well may we hope
28. Duet. Sion now her head shall raise
29. Chorus. Tune your harps
30. Recitative. Oh let eternal honours
31. Aria. From mighty kings he took the spoil
32. Duet & Chorus. Hail Judea, happy land
33. Recitative. Thanks to my brethren

CD 2
1. Act 2 (conclusion). Aria. How vain is man
2. Recitative. Oh Judas, oh my brethren
3. Aria & Chorus. Ah, wretched Israel / Ah, wretched Israel
4. Recitative. Be comforted
5. Aria. The Lord worketh wonders
6. Recitative. My arms! Against this Gorgias will I go
7. Aria & Chorus. Sound an alarm / We hear the pleasing dreadful call
8. Aria. With pious hearts
9. Recitative. Ye worshippers of God
10. Aria. Wise man, flatt'ring
11. Duet & Chorus. Oh, never bow we down / We never will bow down

12. Act 3. Aria. Father of heaven
13. Accompagnato. See yon flames
14. Recitative. O grant it, Heav'n
15. Aria. So shall the lute and harp awake
16. Chorus. See the concqu'ring hero comes
17. Chorus with A & T soli. Sing unto God
18. Recitative. Sweet flow the strains
19. Aria. With honour let desert be crowned
20. Recitative. Peace to my countrymen
21. Chorus. To our great God
22. Aria. Oh lovely peace
23. Aria. Rejoice, oh Judah
24. Chorus. Hallelujah


Sinead Pratschke (Soprano)
Catherine King (Mezzosoprano)
Charles Humphries (Countertenor)
Mark LeBrocq (Tenor)
Christopher Purves (Bass)

Maulbronn Chamber Choir
Musica Florea Prague (on period instruments)
Jurgen Budday, conductor

Download Jurgen Budday - Georg Friedrich Handel: Judas Maccabaus (2007)

   Comments: 1 | Views: 748 |
    Related Releases:     
  • William Boughton - Handel's Messiah (2003)
  • Rudolph Palmer & Brewer Baroque Orchestra - Handel: Siroe, Re di Persia (19 ...
  • Christoph Spering / Chorus Musicus Koln / Das Neue Orchester - Josef Mysliv ...
  • J.S. Bach - St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244 (2017)
  • Hanoverian Court Orchestra, Maulbronn Chamber Choir, Jurgen Budday - Georg ...

  • #1: ePhysician (28 July 2018 15:15)

    group: Journalists
    registration: 12.05.2014

    thank you a lot, special thanks for scanworks.

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?