Lossless music download

David Bowie - Glastonbury 2000 (2018)

Rock, Progressive Rock | Author: MusicBox | 1-12-2018, 18:57
David Bowie - Glastonbury 2000 (2018)Artist: David Bowie
Title Of Album: Glastonbury 2000
Year Of Release: 2018
Label (Catalog#): Parlophone Records
Country: UK
Genre: Rock, Art Rock, Glam Rock
Quality: WEB FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:54:22
Full Size: 786 Mb

One of the greatest performances to ever go down at Glastonbury is heading to your living room: Yes, David Bowie’s legendary, epic, and timeless 2000 headlining set is finally making its way on to every preferable format you could ever want.
On November 30th, Parlophone Records, BBC Studios, and Glastonbury Festivals Ltd. will release the aptly titled, David Bowie Glastonbury 2000, on 2CD/DVD, 3LP, 2CD, and both standard and high resolution digital formats.
The 21-song set is essentially a greatest hits tome of Bowie’s entire legacy, from “Starman” to “Ashes to Ashes” to “Absolute Beginners”, and only 30 minutes of the entire set has ever been broadcast … until now.
In addition to the music, each set also comes with Bowie’s diary, which was originally written for Time Out to document his preparations for the show in his own very David Bowie ways. Here’s a fun excerpt:
“As of 1990 I got through the rest of the 20th century without having to do a big hits show. Yes, yes, I know I did four or five hits on the later shows but I held out pretty well I thought…big, well known songs will litter the field at Glastonbury this year. Well, with a couple of quirks of course.”
Also included is new artwork from Jonathan Barnbrook, who worked with Bowie on the sleeves for Heathen, The Next Day, and Blackstar, in addition to notes from the renowned author and Bowie fan Caitlin Moran, who also reviewed the show for The Times.


CD 1:
01. Introduction (Greensleeves)
02. Wild Is The Wind
03. China Girl
04. Changes
05. Stay
06. Life On Mars?
07. Absolute Beginners
08. Ashes To Ashes
09. Rebel Rebel
10. Little Wonder
11. Golden Years

CD 2:
01. Fame
02. All The Young Dudes
03. The Man Who Sold The World
04. Station To Station
05. Starman
06. Hallo Spaceboy
07. Under Pressure
08. Ziggy Stardust
09. Heroes’,
10. Let’s Dance
11. I’m Afraid Of Americans

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1972 |
    Related Releases:     
  • David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust & The Spiders From Mars ( ...
  • David Bowie - Bowie at the Beeb: The Best of the BBC Radio Sessions 1968-72 ...
  • David Bowie - BBC Radio Theatre (2000)
  • David Bowie - Best Of Bowie [3CD Limited Box Set, European Edition] (2004)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?