Lossless music download

Steve Howell, Dan Sumner & Jason Weinheimer - Long Ago [WEB] (2020)

Blues | Author: ciklon5 | 18-04-2020, 10:25
Steve Howell, Dan Sumner & Jason Weinheimer - Long Ago [WEB] (2020) Artist: Steve Howell, Dan Sumner & Jason Weinheimer
Title Of Album: Long Ago
Year Of Release: 2020
Label (Catalog#): Out Of The Past Music
Country: USA
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 45:20
Full Size: 192 Mb

On his ninth album, “Long Ago,” Texas guitarist and vocalist, Steve Howell, continues a remarkable creative run that has lasted over a decade exploring the depths of the great American songbook. “I am a lover of American music from the first half of the 20th century. I like it rural, urban, country blues, traditional jazz, Appalachian music, R&B and rock ‘n’ roll. I love it all, “says Howell about his mission to play as much music as he can.
This new release finds Howell collaborating once again with bassist Jason Weinheimer and jazz guitar journeyman Dan Sumner, joining him on arch top and flat top acoustic guitars, to produce a trio recording that is absolutely the definition of easy listening. The eleven tracks include timeless jazz standards and hidden gems from the past, which Howell brings to fresh light by adding vocals and singing lyrics that time may have forgotten. His velvety baritone and soothing delivery bring the listener up close and personal to the experience, allowing us to drink in every emotional detail and pause to ponder the significance of every word, as only a master storyteller can do.

1. Singin' The Blues (3:59)
2. Angel Eyes (4:33)
3. Please Send Me Someone To Love (4:24)
4. Do Nothing 'Til You Hear From Me (4:09)
5. Song For My Father (4:33)
6. Dindi (2:52)
7. Nothin' But The Blues (4:09)
8. Z's (3:44)
9. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen (3:46)
10. I'll Remember April (5:01)
11. I Thought About You (4:04)

Download Steve Howell, Dan Sumner & Jason Weinheimer - Long Ago [WEB] (2020)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 319 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Blind Raccoon Nola Blue Collection Vol.2 [WEB] (2020)
  • GRG67 - The Thing (2018) [HDTracks]
  • Danny Driver, BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra & Rebecca Miller - Beach, Cha ...
  • Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Eddie Howell - The Man From Manhattan (1994)
  • Maria Howell - Same Old Story [Japan] (2000)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?