Lossless music download

Linda Ronstadt - Greatest Hits [DCC 24 KT Gold Disc, GZS-1040]

Pop | Author: peaceofmind | 25-06-2012, 12:37
Linda Ronstadt - Greatest Hits [DCC 24 KT Gold Disc, GZS-1040]
Artist: Linda Ronstadt
Album: Greatest Hits
Genre: Rock, Country Rock, Pop Rock
Quality: EAC FLAC (IMAGE+CUE, LOG) | Covers
Label: DCC Compact Classics | GZS-1040
Size: 295 Mb.

Greatest Hits was Linda Ronstadt's first major compilation album, released at the end of 1976 for the holiday shopping season. It included material from both her Capitol Records and Asylum Records output, and went back to 1967 for The Stone Poneys' hit "Different Drum".

It remains the biggest-selling album of Ronstadt's entire career, being certified 7 times Platinum (over 7 million US copies sold) by the RIAA in America alone and has sold nearly 20 million worldwide as of 2010. It peaked at #6 on the main Billboard album chart and also reached #2 on Billboard's Country albums chart, where it remained for over three years.

This album has sold nearly 20 million copies worldwide as of 2010. It was criticized by the Rolling Stone Record Guide for being "premature", as Ronstadt continued to have great mainstream successes with her next several albums following this one.

Track listing
1. "You're No Good" (Clint Ballard, Jr.) – 3:40
2. "Silver Threads and Golden Needles" (Jack Rhodes, Dick Reynolds) – 2:20
3. "Desperado" (Don Henley, Glenn Frey) – 3:30
4. "Love is a Rose" (Neil Young) – 2:46
5. "That'll Be the Day" (Jerry Allison, Buddy Holly, Norman Petty) – 2:32
6. "Long, Long Time" (Gary White) – 4:21
7. "Different Drum" (with The Stone Poneys) (Mike Nesmith) – 2:45
8. "When Will I Be Loved" (Phil Everly) – 2:05
9. "Love Has No Pride" (Eric Kaz, Libby Titus) – 4:10
10. "Heat Wave" (Holland-Dozier-Holland) – 2:46
11. "It Doesn't Matter Anymore" (Paul Anka) – 3:26
12. "Tracks of My Tears" (Smokey Robinson, Marv Tarplin, Warren Moore) – 3:12

Original Release Date: December, 1976
Recorded:1967, 1970, 1973-1976
CD Released Date: 1993 by DCC Compact Classics
Length: 38:29
Allmusic: 4.5/5 stars
Producer: Peter Asher (Except as noted in CD booklet)
Remastered for compact disc by Steve Hoffman

Download from Folder

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2896 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams 1977 (2010)
  • David Bowie - Let's Dance (1983) [2009 Japan SHM-CD]
  • Rick Wakeman - Journey To The Centre Of The Earth (1974)
  • Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, Emmylou Harris - Trio (1987)
  • Bob Marley – 15 Grandes ?xitos (1998)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?