Lossless music download

Roger Daltrey - Anthology (1998)

Rock | Author: peaceofmind | 21-08-2012, 11:44
Roger Daltrey - Anthology (1998)

Artist: Roger Daltrey
Album: Anthology
Year: 1998
Genre: rock
Label: Repertoire | CAT # REP 4670-WY
Format: XLD Rip | FLAC (tracks+.cue+log)
Size: 727 Mb.

Anthology CD music Roger Daltry, the lead singer of the legendary rock group the Who, sings 20 hard-hitting tracks on this collection of his solo compositions. 1998 Repertoire release featuring 20 of the greatest solorecordings from 1973-1987 by The Who's vocalist, including four not on Rhino's 1997 collection 'Martyrs & Madmen: The Best Of Roger Daltrey': 'Get Your Love', 'Walking The Dog','Written On The Wind' & 'Hearts Of Fire'. Digipak.

Roger Daltry, one of rock history's quintessential voices, released a handful of solo albums (as did bandmate, Pete Townshend), and all of them created a different style of rock that was practically cut as classics by just the mere vocal talents of Mr. Daltry.

You are presented here with a fantastic look into what Roger Daltry would have been if the Who never happened and there is nothing to let you down. Roger rock's hard, in a Who vein, with "Free Me" from the McVicar soundtrack. And then is just as peaceful and easy going as any great ballader with his biggest solo Top 40 hit, "Without Your Love" (also from McVicar).

And then we see a different approach with the long lost track, "Walking In My Sleep", which is possibly one of the better songs written back in the mid-80's.

And the album closes with the Bryan Adams assisted cuts from Rog's Under A Raging Moon. And when Bryan Adams rocks he rocks well and gave Roger Daltry a great out-tro to an amazing rock career. Take note of the cut, "Let Me Down Easy", (possibly written for Adam's own Reckless set in 1984).

And the best was saved for last. "Giving It All Away" sounds like a Townshend masterpiece taken from the Lifehouse (or even Quadrophenia) sessions. "Giving It All Away" could very well be that long lost Who track many are desperately in search for and it's findings here on this collection is worth the entire price of the album.

Approprietly this collection needs a 5 star rating, the exclusion of his Elton / Taupin tribute, "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me" was for all practical purposes, greatly missed here. But even Roger cannot release the perfect album or collection. Save that for The Who.

1. Giving It All Away
2. Thinking
3. It's A Hard Life
4. One Man Band
5. Get Your Love
6. Walking The Dog
7. Written On The Wind
8. Say It Ain't So, Joe
9. One Of The Boys
10. Avenging Annie
11. Free Me
12. Without Your Love
13. Waiting For A Friend
14. Walking In My Sleep
15. If Parting Should Be Painless
16. After The Fire
17. Under A Raging Moon
18. The Pride You Hide
19. Let Me Down Easy
20. Hearts Of Fire

Download from Folder

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2449 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Bryan Adams - 9 Albums Mini LP SHM-CD Collection (2012)
  • Graeme Revell & Roger Mason - Vision II - Spirit of Rumi (1997)
  • Roger Chapman - Hide Go Seek (2009)
  • Roger Waters - The Wall [Live in Berlin] 1990

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?