Lossless music download

Humble Pie - Back On Track (2002)

Rock | Author: peaceofmind | 2-10-2012, 12:54
Humble Pie - Back On Track (2002)

Artist: Humble Pie
Album: Back On Track
Year: 2002
Genre: Rock
Format: Eac Ape (Image+ Cue + Log) | HQ covers

Back on Track is the thirteenth studio album by Humble Pie recorded after Jerry Shirley re-formed Humble Pie in 2001 with a line-up including their original bassist Greg Ridley, guitarist and vocalist Bobby Tench and the new addition of rhythm guitarist Dave "Bucket" Colwell, who wrote or co-wrote seven of the ten tracks on this album. Back on Track was released by Sanctuary in UK and Europe on February 19, 2002. Keyboard players Zoot Money and Victor Martin were brought in for the Back on Track recording sessions. The album was recorded at Jacobs Studios and Astoria Studios and the CD cover cites special thanks to David Gilmour.
The album and band line up had many of the elements which had contributed to Humble Pie's musical chemistry, with two of the original sidemen to Steve Marriott, Shirley and Ridley re-united with well respected former band member Tench. The promotional Back on Track tour of UK and then Germany with Company of Snakes followed and the response to the live shows was encouraging, but Greg Ridley fell ill late in 2002 and the band split up. Back on Track was another example of a Humble Pie album whose sales were limited by the curtailment of tour schedules due to illness.

Track listing
1 "Dignified" (Colwell) – 3:28
2 "Real Thing" (Colwell, Lister) – 3:36
3 "Trouble" (Ridley) – 4:07
4 "Ain't No Big Thing" (Colwell, Shirley, Tench) – 3:56
5 "Stay One More Night" (Colwell, Hart) – 5:20
6 "Still Got a Story to Tell" (Colwell) – 4:12
7 "All I Ever Needed" (Colwell) – 3:23
8 "This Time" (J.Shirley/Huhn) – 3:34
9 "Flat Busted" (J.Shirley/Huhn) – 3:52
10 "Between Old Teddy and Your Mum" (Colwell, Halligan) – 4:16

Download from Folder

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1644 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Plankton - Humble Colossus (2004)
  • Humble Pie - Humble Pie (1970)
  • Humble Pie - As Safe As Yesterday Is (1969)
  • Humble Pie - In Concert Humble Pie Live (1973)
  • Bucket & Co - Guitars, Beers & Tears (Dave Colwell ex. guitarist Bad Compan ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?