Lossless music download

Alex Bugnon - Tales From The Bright Side (1995)

Jazz | Author: indeep1 | 13-12-2013, 01:27
Alex Bugnon - Tales From The Bright Side (1995)
Artist: Alex Bugnon
Title Of Album: Tales From The Bright Side
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: RCA
Genre: Jazz, Crossover Jazz
Format: Flac/Cue/Log/Artwork
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 65:58
Total Size: 428 MB(+3%)


01 - Okra
02 - Harlem On My Mind
03 - Sound Of Music
04 - Mr. Hancock
05 - Tosma
06 - Yaslyn
07 - Thighs High
08 - But Only For You
09 - Sunday Morning
10 - Sunrise
11 - Oaktown
12 - Waltz In G Minor
13 - (Spoken Track)

Even the funkiest funkateers take a breather now and then, and after so many releases slamming up the electric pace, it's fairly refreshing to find Alex Bugnon telling his Tales from the Bright Side with such admirable restraint. Make no mistake, there is bounce in between those flashy keyboard runs, but it tends to enhance the melodic invention, rather than decimate or obliterate it. This time out, Bugnon shifts many of the trappings behind his smoky improvisations, sneaking in a peeks of rock guitar, suave orchestration, horn trimmings and even bluesy keyboard touches. One Bugnon trademark remains, however, and that's keeping the keys in the forefront. His is a remarkable feat, then, helping us not forget who we're listening to while not overwhelming us with bravura and little songcraft to back it up. While all of his previous discs have had moments of staid clarity, he finally makes the cool work in even a dancefloor setting. ~ Jonathan Widran

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 914 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Alex Bugnon - This Time Around (1993)
  • Alex Bugnon - 107 In the Shade (2011)
  • Alex Bugnon - Soul Purpose (2001)
  • Alex Bugnon - Tales From The Bright Side (1995)
  • Alex Bugnon - Free (2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?