Lossless music download

Joachim Kuhn New Trio - Beauty & Truth (2016)

Jazz | Author: artmuss | 5-04-2016, 21:56
Joachim Kuhn New Trio - Beauty & Truth (2016)Artist: Joachim Kuhn New Trio
Title Of Album: Beauty & Truth
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): ACT Music [ACT 9816-2]
Country: Germany
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 48:34 min
Full Size: 306 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Although not a free jazz musician, per se, Kuhn has been an avant-gardist; he began attempting a fusion of contemporary classical elements with jazz very early in his career. Kuhn's intense virtuosity is a reflection of his training. He studied classical composition and piano for 12 years, beginning when he was a small child. He performed as a classical pianist up until 1961, at which point he began playing in a Prague-based jazz quintet. He led a trio from 1962-1966, and in 1964 began playing with his much-older brother Rolf Kuhn, an accomplished clarinetist. In the '70s, Joachim Kuhn led his own groups, and played with the violinist Jean-Luc Ponty. Kuhn had a measure of commercial success in the '70s. His star faded a bit in the '80s, but Kuhn kept active, playing challenging forms of jazz and recording occasionally. A 1997 release, Colors: Live From Leipzig, a duo with Ornette Coleman, helped fuel new interest in Kuhn; both men were in top form and the album received excellent reviews


1. Beauty and Truth (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (1:24)
2. The End (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (4:04)
3. Because of Mouloud (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (3:49)
4. Sleep on It (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (4:18)
5. Intim (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (2:49)
6. Transmitting (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (6:12)
7. Summertime (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (3:26)
8. Riders on the Storm (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (3:36)
9. Machineria (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (3:22)
10. Sleep Save and Warm (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (3:02)
11. Kattorna (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (3:56)
12. Blues for Pablo (with Chris Jennings & Eric Schaefer) (8:31)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 876 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Joachim Kuhn - From Time To Time Free (1988)
  • Manfred Schoof Quintet And Rolf & Joachim Kuhn Quartet - Avantgarde (2000)
  • Joachim Kuhn - Piano Works I: Allegro Vivace (2005)
  • Joachim Kuhn Trio & hr-Bigband - Out of the Desert Live at JazzFest Berlin ...
  • Archie Shepp & Joachim Kuhn - Wo!Man (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?