Lossless music download

The Rolling Stones - Aftermath [Japan][maximum volume level] (1966)

Rock | Author: FivapR | 14-11-2011, 14:29
The Rolling Stones - Aftermath [Japan][maximum volume level] (1966)
Исполнитель: The Rolling Stones
Альбом: Aftermath [Japan][UICY-93788][maximum volume level]
Год выхода: 1966
Стиль: Rock
Количество композиций: 14
Формат/Качество: FLAC, 44.1kHz, Stereo
Размер: 348 Mb


01 Mother's Little Helper
02 Stupid Girl
03 Lady Jane
04 Under My Thumb
05 Doncha Bother Me
06 Going Home
07 Flight 505
08 High and Dry
09 Out of Time
10 It's Not Easy
11 I Am Waiting
12 Take It or Leave It
13 Think
14 What to Do

The Rolling Stones finally delivered a set of all-original material with Aftermath, which also did much to define the group as the bad boys of rock & roll, with their sneering attitude toward the world in general and the female sex in particular. The borderline misogyny could get a bit juvenile in tunes like "Stupid Girl." But on the other hand the group began incorporating the influences of psychedelia and Dylan into their material with classics like "Paint It, Black," an eerily insistent number one hit graced by some of the best use of sitar (played by Brian Jones) on a rock record. Other classics included the jazzy "Under My Thumb," where Jones added exotic accents with his vibes, and the delicate Elizabethan ballad "Lady Jane," where dulcimer can be heard. Some of the material is fairly ho-hum, to be honest, as Mick Jagger and Keith Richards were still prone to inconsistent songwriting; "Goin' Home," an 11-minute blues jam, was remarkable, more for its barrier-crashing length than its content. Look out for an obscure gem, however, in the brooding, meditative "I Am Waiting." [This is the Japanese edition of the CD.] ~ Richie Unterberger, Rovi

Vocals: Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
Guitars: Keith Richards, Brian Jones
Bass: Bill Wyman
Drums: Charlie Watts
Percussion: Charlie Watts, Jack Nitzsche, Mick Jagger
Marimbas, Bells: Brian Jones, Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman
Dulcimer, Sitar: Brian Jones
Piano, Organ, Harpsichord: Jack Nitzsche, Ian Stewart, Brian Jones, Bill Wyman
Lighting: Mick Jagger

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2414 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Rolling Stones - The Rolling Stones No. 2 [ 24-88 hdtracks]
  • Rolling Stones - The Rolling Stones [24-88 hdtracks]
  • The Rolling Stones - Aftermath (UK).
  • The Rolling Stones - No Security [Japan] (1998)
  • The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet [Japan][maximum volume level] (1968) L ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?